Bet on Horse Racing Online

States Where It is Legal to Bet on Online Horse Racing

Do you love betting on horse races such as the 918kiss Malaysia? Well, in many states in the United States, you can legally bet on horse races using the internet. In fact, it is completely legal in 38 states.

Here’s a little bit of background. The act of interstate horse racing act of 1978 allowed horse race tracks for both greyhounds and horses to broadcast races, and accept bets in different locations. By 2000, to keep up with technology, this legislation was amended, allowing the wagering to take place at the internet and through the phone. However, in order to do this, your state should first agree to the horse bet wagering.

Bet on Horse Racing OnlineCheck the state list once in a while, since it changes constantly. Every state is different, and their laws are always changing. The surest approach to know if you can do this legally? Just bet on legitimate, legal horse race websites which are based in the United States.

The horse betting website can let you know if it’s illegal. If it is, the platform wouldn’t allow you to continue your registration.

Below is a list of the states where horse race betting is not allowed.

  1. Nevada
  2. North Carolina
  3. South Carolina
  4. Texas
  5. Utah
  6. Washington D.C.
  7. Legal States
  8. Alaska
  9. Arizona
  10. Georgia
  11. Hawaii
  12. Mississippi
  13. Missouri
  14. Nebraska

In the following states, online horse race betting seems legal. This list is based on major websites TwinSpires and BetAmerica.

Bet on Horse Racing Online

  1. Ohio
  2. Oklahoma
  3. Oregon
  4. Pennsylvania
  5. Rhode Island
  6. South Dakota
  7. Tennesse
  8. Vermont
  9. Virginia
  10. Washington
  11. West Virginia
  12. Wisconsin
  13. Wyoming
  14. Alabama
  15. Arkansas
  16. California
  17. Colorado
  18. Connecticut
  19. Delaware
  20. Florida
  21. Idaho
  22. Illinois
  23. Indiana
  24. Iowa
  25. Kansas
  26. Kentucky
  27. Louisiana
  28. Maine
  29. Maryland
  30. Massachusetts
  31. Michigan
  32. Minnesota
  33. Montana
  34. New Hampshire
  35. New Jersey
  36. New Mexico
  37. New York
  38. North Dakota
Back to top button